Loading Events

« All Events

“Local Author Series” Continues

March 17, 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Each month, a local author reads and explains his/her latest written work, takes questions, and has books available for sale. Programs begin at 2:30 p.m. on the dates shown below and are held at the Headquarters Library, 401 East University Avenue, Gainesville, FL in Meeting Room A, 4th floor (except the December 9 children’s program):

  • Sat., Sept. 16: Mallory M. O’Connor, American River: Tributaries
  • Sun., Oct. 22: Gene Cowell, Bring Me the Gypsy
  • Sun., Nov. 19: Susie H. Baxter, Pumping Sunshine
  • Sun., Dec. 3: Richard Gartee, Lancelot’s Disciple
  • Sat., Dec. 9: Bonnie T. Ogle, Authur the Arthropod; and Judith A. Barrett, Pink Baby Alligator  (Storywoods Room, Children’s Department)
  • Sun., Jan 21: Darlene Marshall, The Bride and the Bucaneer
  • Sun., Feb. 18: Robert Crow, Nudge & Boost for Better Living
  • Sat., Mar 17: Wendy Thornton: Sounding the Depths
  • Sat., Apr. 21: Daniel Blumberg, The Rise and Fall of Mechanikalle
  • Sat., May 12: K.E. Mullins, In the Company of Strangers

 

 

 

 

 

Email this to someonePrint this pageShare on FacebookShare on LinkedInTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+

Details

Date:
March 17
Time:
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Venue

Alachua County Library Headquarters
4th Floor, Rm. A, 401 E Univ. Ave.
Gainesville, FL 32601
Phone:
(352) 334-3900
Website:
https://www.aclib.us/headquarters
Email this to someonePrint this pageShare on FacebookShare on LinkedInTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+